Deleting Survey Results

This guide is about removing all responses from a Survey. To delete a single response, use this guide: Editing and Deleting Individual Responses

It is sometimes desirable to remove all responses from a survey, but leave the survey intact.

This could be to remove test responses before a survey goes live, or because the survey is intended for re-use. You can do this by clearing the survey responses.

Deleting Survey Results

To clear results from a survey:

  1. Go to the My Surveys page.
  2. Next to the survey you want to clear, open the options by clicking on the "three dots" icon (...) and select Clear Responses.
  3. Type DELETE into the box as prompted, and click Yes to confirm.

This action cannot be udone, so use this with caution. Copying the survey may be a better alternative.


Was this guide helpful?