The Views feature allows you to create and save pre-defined views for the Survey Summary Page.
By doing this, you can save time switching between your commonly-used filters and other display preferences.
The number of views that can be saved for each survey varies by account level:
- Basic / Pro / Legacy: Views cannot be saved.
- Business: One view per survey.
- Enterprise: Ten views per survey.
Choosing a View
When the Results summary loads, you’ll see a new bar under the white navigation. In this new bar, you’ll see a drop-down box marked as “View:” with “Original View” selected in the drop-down.
This drop-down is where your created views can be selected. You can also create a new view by clicking the “Create New View” option as part of the drop-down.
Creating a New View:
Changing Chart Settings:
You can change how charts are displayed in the Summary Report by Clicking "Customise" above any chart in the report. For any details on how to use the chart settings, see Creating Charts From Survey Results.
Other View Settings
To the left of the Survey results, There is an area headed “Overview”. On page load, this shows overall data about responses – the number of complete, partial, and total responses, plus the time of most recent response. There’s also a link to view the partial responses.
Below “Overview” you can see two other expanding sections, “Filter” and “Display Options”.
Applying a Filter
On clicking filter, you will see one of two things:
- If you have not created any filters, you will see a link to take you to the filter editor to create one.
- If you have already created filters for this survey, you will see a drop-down with them listed. Choose your desired filter from the list and click “Apply Filter” to select it.
In addition, if you have an appropriate-level account, you can directly apply a date filter to the summary.
The second expander, Display options, opens two further expanders - Summary Display Options and Hide / Show Questions.
Summary Display Options:
Contains a number of toggles where you can activate or de-activate a variety of features on the summary report.
For Detailed help with this feature, See the guide: Summary Display Options.
Hide / Show Questions:
This lets you choose what is and isn;'t included in the view down to the question level. for detailed help, see the guide: Hiding and Showing questions in the result Summary.
This expander is for creating sharing links for your selected view with others. These are referred to as Shares. For help in using this feature to share views, see this guide.
Saving or Discarding the View
If you make any changes to these settings, a green “Save As” button will appear in the upper-right, in the same bar as the “View” drop-down.
Click this to save the view and give it a name. The view will now be listed in the “View” drop-down.
If instead, you wish to discard the changes, you can do this by clicking the “Down-arrow” next to the “Save as” button.
Managing Existing Views:
If you have at least one saved view, when you expand the “View” drop-down you will see them listed with the original view.
Alongside each view, you will see an “options” icon (three dots “…”). Clicking this will open four options:
- Set as Default: make this view apply automatically when the summary page loads.
- Duplicate View: make a copy of the view with the same settings.
- Rename View: Give the view a new name.
- Delete View: Remove the view from your list.
There is also an ID number for the view in this menu which you may be asked for when seeking support for a view.
Editing and Saving an Existing View
If you make changes to an existing view with it applied to the page, you will see the “Save” button in the upper-right. Clicking this will save your changes over the selected view. If you wish to revert to the saved state, click the “down” arrow next to the button and choose “discard changes”.
As a new feature, this functionality is not available to Legacy or Pro accounts. If you see any of the described elements appear as orange, you will need to upgrade to use them.