Transferring surveys from one user account to another allows different users to work on and issue the same surveys. This is useful if you have more than one person working on a survey campaign.
To share a survey:
The shared surveys will now appear on the Surveys page of the second user.
Important. Email Invitations cannot be transferred along with surveys. If you have a Survey with an incomplete or scheduled Email Invitation associated with it, you need to delete the Invitation before transferring the Survey.