Note: Deleting an account is irreversible. Only follow the steps in this guide if you are sure that you want to delete the account and all its associated data (Surveys, Responses, Contact lists, file uploads)
Deleting an Account
Users with individual Basic (Free) accounts can delete them themselves from the “My Account” settings area. If you have an active paid subscription, you will need to downgrade first, then wait for the account to change to "Basic" after the paid period ends. For instructions on how to do this, see the guide to “Downgrading and Cancelling”.
To delete the account, follow these steps:
- Log in to the account
- Access the “My Account” Area from the “Account” drop-down, upper-right.
- Choose “Delete Account” from the “General” menu on the left.
- Carefully review the text on the page that loads.
- If you still want to proceed, click the red “Delete Account” button.
- You will be asked to confirm.
- The Account will then be deleted.
While the process is irreversible, because of the backup process, some data related to the account will persist in backups. This period is currently 28 days.
Note on "Team" Accounts
Users on team accounts (master users and sub users) cannot delete accounts individually. Please raise a support ticket or contact your account manager in this case.