Adding a Save and Continue option to your survey, gives people the flexibility to save their progress and continue later. This is particularly useful for longer surveys, or when a user needs time to complete difficult answers.
The respondent will be prompted to provide their name and email address. They will then receive an automated email confirming their saved survey response and a unique URL link that will take them back to pick up where they left off.
This video shows the fill Save and Continue feature, including locating a respondent who would like their link re-sent to enable completion of the survey.
Enabling Save and Continue on a Survey
- In the Design page of your survey, click on Settings in the white navigation bar
- In the left-hand Survey Settings menu select Save and Continue
- Tick the box next to Enable Save and Continue to turn the feature on
- Under Save and Continue Email template, amend the details to personalise the automated email users will receive
- Click Save Changes
In the email template, we recommend that you use a 'no reply' email address. This will prevent respondents from sending unsolicited or unexpected emails
When a response is collected via a tracking link that is set to gather responses anonymously, this feature is still available. Any information entered by the respondent so that they can receive the link (email address and name) is not stored with the response, so anonymity is maintained at all times.