Confirmation Emails: If you don't receive a confirmation email when you upgrade or make any other change to your subscription, please check your junk folder. It may also help to add& the sender to your safe senders list.
If the card listed as your payment method expires during the period of your paid subscription, then the payment will fail when it attempts to auto-renew. This guide explains the process followed in this event.
Seven Days Before Billing Date
The payment system will perform an automated chack that your listed card is still valid.
On Billing Date
The payment system will attempt to take payment via the listed card. If this fails, you will be sent an email and an alert will appear when logged in to the account.
Two Days After Failed Payment
The system will send another email after two days.
Five Days After Failed Payment
After five days, the account will be restricted. You will be notified about this via email. You will be able to log in, but the only part of the account that will be accessible is the billing page so you can update your details. Any Sub-Users on the account will be able to log in, but only see a message about the account being restricted.
Two Weeks After Failed Payment
After two weeks, the system will stop asking for updated details.The account (and any sub-users) will be automatically downgraded to a Basic free account.
Once Details are Updated
If the payment details are updated before the two-week limit, then the account will return to its original billing cycle. The payment date each month or year will not change.